Testimonial Star Rating - 940562
by thomas werkau - 2/28/2019
Grate school! Will take you from knowing nothing to knowing what you need to in a short period of time. The instructors genuinely care abt the success of there students.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 940561
by Mark Burman - 2/28/2019
I am currently finishing up the AMT 147 program. I have especially appreciated the excellent instructors and staff, small class sizes, and the way book learning is reinforced with hands-on projects in the lab. This is an outstanding school in every way!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 941434
by alanmichael kryszak - 2/27/2019
The school is for the student that likes a challenging environment. The school incorporates a blend of knowledge based learning as well as hands on learning. This school allows you to learn by doing not solely on reading a book and testing over the contents. The student body is small but the school thrives on a feeling of being a family the students you see are the students you go to class with, perform maintenance with, and succeed with. Every instructor is there to further your learning, the instructors are approachable and know their respective subjects. This school offers you a chance to be surrounded but like minded individuals. The administration of this school is helpful and understanding of your life outside of school and will work with you when life is overbearing. This school is not for the lazy at heart like I stated at the beginning of this review this school will challenge you to come out of your comfort zone. All in all this school is here to make you a Aircraft maintenance technician and the staff's effort and devoted attitudes toward students shows that.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 941437
by Shakera Velasquez - 2/27/2019
I started attending NCI in April of 2018. I came to the school to inquire about air traffic control. I was informed that they didn't offer air traffic control schooling and the closest school would be in Murfreesboro, TN. Being that I am a single mother, I could not make that trip back and forth everyday. Mrs. Tammy went on to tell me about their A&P program and how it was only a 17 months. She then gave me a tour of the school. I have never done any mechanic work before so I knew I would have a little challenge, but I'm always up for a challenge so I told her to sign me up. NCI has a lot of hands on so you can learn as much as possible. By attending NCI showed me that you can do anything you put your mind to. I cannot wait to see what the future holds for my son and I. Thanks NCI
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 940484
by Lfoosutnd S. - 2/27/2019
North Central Institute is a great AMT school to attend. Their staff of highly knowledgeable instructors paired with a lab environment with all materials needed to obtain the basic knowledge and hands on experience to begin a career in Aviation Maintenance. The accelerated curriculum of the 147 course makes it relatively short at 17 months. I recommend North Central Institute to anyone interested in this career field.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 941435
by Ross Gentry - 2/27/2019
Attended the 147 program through this school. The biggest thing that I liked was how caring the financial staff was. They gave me plenty of resources to pay for my education. The instructors are very thorough in what we learn. If I needed extra time to understand something, they would stay after and help. The lab where we do allot of hands on is better than some places I visited. Ranging from Reciprocating engines to turbine engines. I really recommend this school for someone who wants to obtain their AP certificate to join the Aviation Industry.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 941436
by Kenneth Kring - 2/21/2019
Attended the Part 65 A&P course. I can’t say enough about how much I gained from attending this course. The instructors are all extremely knowledgeable and great at explaining the most basic principles. The lab has several mock ups and great cutouts to help you understand component operation. Class size was small which ensured I had the one on one I needed with the instructor. I highly recommend North Central Institute for your aviation training.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 910682
by Jayhugh M. - 1/24/2019
North Central Institute offers a great 147 training program. Instructors have multiple years of flying, maintenance, and training experience. The institute provides multiple opportunities for certification in various fields of study.
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 910681
by Landon M. - 1/24/2019
From Pre Enrollment to the day I picked up my Degree 100% Professional! I started working on my FAA A&P Certification last fall and I was lost, But starting with the first phone call I knew I was on the right track. Mr. Dale Wood helped me with enrollment and setting up financial aid. I used Army Tuition Assistance and the USAACE reembursal program which they helped me with all documents needed for both. Line item receipts and testing documents to help with the programs. I am a Army H-60 Mechanic and I completed the 10 Day FAA Part 65 program from which our instructor walked us through test taking skills to hands on practice for the DME Exam. After completing the program I tested with the school affiliated DME on the premises which helped ease my mind with a little familiarity to where I had been learning. After completing the FAA testing I was eligible for the Associates degree program combining my previous college experience with my program completion and after working with the Registrar's office I graduated January 2019 with my first completed degree. A stepping stone to the future! Thank you NCI for all you help and support along the way!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 886618
by Jamarv Jackson - 12/27/2018
NCI. Where the champion tradesman get educated. Excellent structure and curriculum. Thank you Mr Sandoval, and Mr Wilson.Small classes with big education. For the enthusiast, or career bound student. My school of choice. Enroll with North Central.. Woop woop!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 879455
by carl griffin - 12/17/2018
I attended the 9 day part 65 course. Very knowledgable instructor, very fast paced learning experience. Also, very accommodating to those of us that travel from out of town to attend the course. Would definitely recommend to anybody looking to get their A&P.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 879456
by Jon Stover - 12/17/2018
I attended the nine day GAP 100 course. The instructor was knowledgeable and helpful. The course was fast paced as advertised and you have to make good use of your time in the labs. Do yourself a favor and study with the prepware app, future you will appreciate it.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 863825
by jeramey borden - 12/3/2018
I did my internship for I.T. here and it was amazing. The atmosphere was lively and the people were friendly and easy to work with; A great crew who communicate well together and will help you with whatever you need. Would definitely reccomend this place to others... gonna miss working with this great group of people.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 864357
by Jamarv Jackson - 11/27/2018
NCI. Where the champion tradesman get educated. Excellent structure and curriculum. Thank you Mr Sandoval, and Mr Wilson. Small classes with big education. For the enthusiast, or career bound student. My school of choice. Enroll with North Central.. Woop woop!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 853651
by Joshua Gillies - 11/19/2018
Took the part 65 course with Mr. H - good instruction and overall good learning experience. It's a long 9 days tho lmao.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 853650
by Brandon Vilt - 11/19/2018
I took the Part 65 9 day class. It was tough, challenging, and fast paced. Be prepared to learn and dedicate your time to this class. Instructors are very knowledgeable and here to help you. Good place to learn for your A&P. I will encourage others to attend.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 853649
by Thomas Arnett - 11/19/2018
Attended the Part 65 nine day course. Would recommend for anyone who qualifies for it. Be sure to get your books early and start studying in advance. Small class setting is great. Instructors and facilities were great as well.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 838148
by Roger Mcgonigal - 10/31/2018
North Central Institute is a great learning opportunity when it comes to the aviation maintenance field. I highly recommend this school to anyone willing to learn!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 837226
by Doc T - 10/30/2018
great school for people interested in working in the aviation maintenance field
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 837224
by mario reynoso - 10/30/2018
great school to come and learn, aviation maintenance. had lots of fun learning, and getting hands on training. instructors are great as well. highly recommend this school.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 837223
by Danie G - 10/30/2018
The Part 147 of this school is amazing. The Instructors are wonderful and really break stuff down to you if you have concerns they'll stay a little bit longer after school to help make sure you understand. The Front office staff is wonderful also.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 837225
by Joseph Catanzaro - 10/30/2018
Just finished Part 147 at NCI 17 months. It's been a great school to attend the staff is very Knowledgeable and helpful with job placement.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 832925
by Lawrence Smith - 10/25/2018
I attended the Part 65 course and it was a really great experience. Dale was really helpful in getting everything set up before and during the course and Mr. H taught a really good class. I definitely recommend this school for the Part 65 course.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 748965
by Joshua Davis - 6/24/2018
North Central Institute is a great place if your looking to enroll in part 147 or 65 courses. The staff and instructors are all extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed my time spent there. Whether you’re new to the aviation industry or have prior experience this is the place to further your education. I would definitely recommend this school to anyone trying to pursue a career in the field of aviation maintenance.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 816224
by David Cox - 2/19/2014
Great Instructors.
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Testimonial Star Rating - 816223
by Ray Hazelwood - 1/10/2014
Good experience all in all!
Go to Testimonial on Facebook
Star Rating - 5 by 6 raters [Show +]
Star Rating - 4 by 1 rater [Show +]